Here is the list of 25 Republicans Who Did Not Vote for John Boehner

Jim Bridentstine, R-Okla., Rep. Justin Amash, R-Mich., and Rep. Marlin Stutzman, R-Ind. were among the republicans who did not vote for Boehner. (Photos: Newscom)


House Speaker John Boehner was elected to his third term as the No. 1 Republican in the lower chamber, but not without resistance from more than two dozen fellow GOP lawmakers.

Boehner won the speakership 216 to 192, with a total of 408 lawmakers voting.

Republicans needed 29 defectors to defeat Boehner. Twenty-five lawmakers did not vote for the newly elected House Speaker, the most no votes cast against a speaker over the last century. One of those members — Rep. Brian Babin of Texas — voted “present.”

Of the alternatives to Boehner, Rep. Daniel Webster of Florida earned 12 votes. Three lawmakers voted for Rep. Louie Gohmert of Texas, and two cast votes for Rep. Ted Yoho of Florida.

Rep. Jim Jordan of Ohio also won two votes, though he was not officially nominated. Nine others received votes.

Here are the 24 GOP lawmakers who did not vote for Boehner.

  1. Rep. Justin Amash, Mich.
  2. Rep. Brian Babin, Texas (voted “present”)
  3. Rep. Rod Blum, Iowa
  4. Rep. Dave Brat, Va.
  5. Rep. Jim Bridenstine, Okla.
  6. Rep. Curt Clawson, Fla.
  7. Rep. Scott DesJarlais, Tenn.
  8. Rep. Jeff Duncan, S.C.
  9. Rep. Scott Garrett, N.J.
  10. Rep. Chris Gibson, N.Y.
  11. Rep. Louie Gohmert, Texas
  12. Rep. Paul Gosar, Ariz.
  13. Rep. Tim Huelskamp, Kan.
  14. Rep. Walter Jones, N.C.
  15. Rep. Steve King, Iowa
  16. Rep. Thoma Massie, Ky.
  17. Rep. Mark Meadows, N.C.
  18. Rep. Rich Nugent, Fla.
  19. Rep. Gary Palmer, Ala.
  20. Rep. Bill Posey, Fla.
  21. Rep. Scott Rigell, Va.
  22. Rep. Marlin Stutzman, Ind.
  23. Rep. Randy Weber, Texas
  24. Rep. Daniel Webster, Fla.
  25. Rep. Ted Yoho, Fla.

>>> John Boehner Elected to Third Term As House Speaker



See more at:


Previous Breaking: VIDEO Former Virginia Gov. Bob McDonnell Sentenced...
Next Boehner Wins Speaker Vote, #ConservativesNeverForget2016